Letting It Sink In

I’m pregnant! It’s finally actually happened!

Other than bewildered, disbelieving, and, of course, ecstatic – Brendon and I have been staying pretty even keeled so far. Letting it sink in slowly. It’s been so long since I really expected to get pregnant – after those first couple of months, the doubt was increasingly powerful – it’s hard to comprehend that I actually am. So I keep coming back to those three words: I am pregnant! The first day I couldn’t even say them, for fear of breaking the spell or waking up from the dream. A couple of days later, we’re at the point of teasing each other about it. I’m trying to keep any nervousness and worry banished to the corners of my mind.

This entry was posted in Emotions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

