Symptom Watch at 6 Weeks

Overall I’m feeling pretty much normal.

For a lot of women, breast tenderness and sensitivity is one of the first signs of pregnancy, and that has proven true for me. Nothing severe. I have had to get up in the middle of the night to pee a couple of times, though I would certainly not say my bladder is ruling my life. I’ve had occasional bloating and digestive pain, which is normal as digestion slows down significantly in pregnancy, and it hasn’t been interfering with my life really. I’ve been rather sleepy and have either napped or gone to bed by 10pm most every day for the last week. Hmm, what else? I’m pretty itchy all over, but I think that’s more to do with the total climate change than pregnancy.

I haven’t had any trouble yet with morning sickness, which I am very, very grateful for and completely appreciate, and hope that continues. Of course there was the touch of stomach flu that struck while we were still at Brendon’s mom’s house, but Brendon and his mom both had that too and thankfully I got over it the quickest. So that doesn’t count. The closest I’ve gotten to morning sickness is a food aversion: I no longer like eggs. That’s kind of a pain, because we just got to Rhode Island a couple of days ago and we don’t have any of our household goods yet, so we’re going out for every meal. I know I’m supposed to up my protein intake, and that’s proving difficult to do at breakfast in diners when you really don’t want eggs or omelets.

Yuck

This entry was posted in Feeling It. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

