Morning Sickness Finally Strikes

At 9 weeks 2 days, I puked for the first time.

I’ve been feeling good. A bit bloated. My biggest complaint, has been the digestive pains. Some trouble staying asleep at night. Yesterday morning I had a headache but it wasn’t really strong and it was gone by afternoon. Otherwise, I’ve had very little to complain about physically so far.

In the last week or two, I’ve been having really brief nausea just as I’m preparing my breakfast. I normally get up, let the dog out, brush my teeth, take my prenatal vitamin (with DHA! for genius babies!) and my vitamin B6, and then immediately make breakfast. The nausea normally goes away as soon as I start to eat. This morning I made some microwave oatmeal. I started to get that now-familiar unsettled feeling during the two minutes it was in the microwave. I drank a little orange juice. There was a half pan of cornbread on the counter, and I had a small piece to try and calm things down. Usually that would be enough.

I sat on the couch, starting to feel better, waiting for the oatmeal to cool. Then the dog suddenly decides he wants to go out, even though he had refused ten minutes earlier when I offered. I stood up to open the door for him and the nausea whooshed in with that sudden movement. I felt the super salivation and that was the end. I lost the cornbread and OJ.

Immediately after, I felt perfectly fine, ate the oatmeal, went about my morning. I think I’m going to start taking my vitamins after breakfast instead of before and see if that helps any. Because, ok, as morning sickness goes I know this isn’t bad at all – but I really hate vomiting. Really really a lot.

Cash, the dog, on the couch

Cash says he is sorry.

This entry was posted in Feeling It. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Morning Sickness Finally Strikes

  1. Cheryl Wilson says:

    What a sweet picture of Cash. Makes me want to kiss him!

Leave a Reply

