Belly Shot at 16 Weeks (Delayed)

I apologize for getting so behind on posting this week’s photo. It’s because of the move, and as I said, we have had Internet issues. That problem is better now, though I can’t say the same about the cable (tomorrow we get our second replacement box – but that’s another story). Also there was a bit of a hangup locating the camera’s USB cord. Anyway here it is, finally. The picture was actually taken on the proper day, Sunday. Rather late in the evening, after Brendon got home from his trip south. As you can see, I’d already put on my PJs.

Measuring 41.5″ around, so a pretty consistent increase of a half inch per week. Up 11 pounds, so 2 this week; also pretty good.

Now, a special bonus treat! If you can call it that. Since it’s week 16, and important weeks start to arrive in increments of 4, I thought I would start throwing in bare-belly photos every 4th week. Here’s the “naked truth,” if you will, about triplet pregnancy.

Look, ma – no stretch marks! (Yet.) Just an unsightly waistband imprint suggesting I need to buy some bigger pajama pants.

To think I’ve still got another 4 or 5 months to go – ideally – and another forty-plus pounds minimum.

This entry was posted in Belly Shots. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Belly Shot at 16 Weeks (Delayed)

  1. Angela says:

    I love the last shot! I can almost see the treys (tres, trois, trips, etc) rolling around in there and playing with each other already 🙂

  2. Cheryl Wilson says:

    I like the “bare belly” shot because you can really see the shape of your belly, and boy is it going to change rapidly!

Leave a Reply

