Ultrasound Appointment #10, and 34 Weeks

Another appointment at the byouin, and all is still well! Baby Azuki’s measurements are sticking to the trend, and she’s estimated at a generous 5.6 lbs now. The doctor said today that she’s “big enough to come out” – though we are certainly in no rush. She’s properly oriented, my cervix is nice and closed, and there’s still a normal amount of amniotic fluid. Dr. A still hasn’t brought up any concerns outside of my blood pressure, and that was fine today too. (Ok, truthfully, with the BP machine it was a touch high, but they took it manually right after that and it was 10 points lower and, as I said, fine. I don’t trust this machine and its quirkiness.) Knock on wood, but I really couldn’t ask for an easier pregnancy.

This appointment did come with another video, including some 4D this time – brief, but a pretty good image of her little face.


Meanwhile, Azuki’s pile of possessions is steadily growing as we get closer to ‘ready.’ Between a steady stream of internet purchases and some awesome clothing contributions from family members (thank you!!), we’re not too far from that point. I set up the Pack ‘N Play today, and I’ve done quite a bit of baby laundry in the last couple of weeks. (If she gives us all a birthday surprise and turns out to be a boy, I’m going to have a lot of unreturnable pink onesies on my hands…) I think we’re pretty well set for clothes in sizes from zero to six months – and in what I’m sure is considered nesting, I rather enjoyed the Big Sort.

Pile of pink

Pile of pink

I’m mostly feeling good. Achy and stiff and all that, sure; but I have passed the 30-lb-gain mark, and that’s gotta come with some discomforts. Including, lately, my rib cage when I’m sitting unless I can get situated juuuust right. And I feel like cursing a little whenever I drop something on the floor and no one else is around to pick it up. Mostly, though, good. Here’s the obligatory belly shot – I had to take it myself since B is gone with his ship at the moment. (Don’t worry, he’ll be back soon.)

34 weeks

34 weeks

This entry was posted in Baby Pictures, Belly Shots, Doctor Visits. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

